Community Development Contact Information

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Phone: 540-432-7700

Fax: 540-432-7777

Department of Planning and Community Development
409 South Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm (except holidays)

Staff and Email Directory:


Director of Planning and Community Development - Adam Fletcher,


Building Inspections

Building Official - Ron Schuett,

Deputy Building Official - Mike Williams,

Acting Plans Reviewer - Tommy Branner,

Building Codes Combination Inspector - Ben Terry,

Building Codes Combination Inspector -  - Duke Rexrode,

Permit Technician - Julie Kline,

Permit Technician - Melinda Meadows,



City Engineer - Dan Rublee,

Civil Engineer - Ray Bailey,

Civil Engineer - Doronda Bailey,

Site Development Technician - Nancy Stone,

GIS Coordinator - Sam Hottinger,

GIS Technician - Kathy Walker,

City Surveyor - Charlie Wingard,

Engineering Technician - Fred Andes,

Engineering Technician - Jim Scott,


Planning and Zoning

City Planner - Thanh Dang,

Zoning Administrator/Senior Planner - Alison Banks,

Zoning/Planning Inspector - Raini Ott,

Zoning/Planning Inspector - Rachel Drescher,


Office and Administrative Support

Office Manager - Pam Lohr,

Administrative Assistant - Yajaira Cruz,